



## fresno county board of education

Trustee Area 1 Superintendent Jim A. Yovino Kimberly Tapscott-Munson

Trustee Area 2 Mike Robinson Trustee Area 3

Trustee Area 4

Trustee Area 5 Daren A. Miller Dr. Marcy Masumoto Dr. Allen Clyde

**MINUTES Special Board Meeting** 

March 10, 2020

A. OPENING CEREMONY

- Call Meeting to Order. President Robinson called the meeting to order at 3:01 p.m.
- Roll Call Establish Quorum. Members present: President Mike Robinson, Vice President Marcy Masumoto, Member Daren Miller, and Member Kimberly Tapscott-Munson. A quorum was established. Member Allen Clyde was absent.

Staff Present: Executive Officer of the Board; Kevin Otto, Deputy Superintendent Business Services; Robert V. Piacente, Legal Services; and Angela Bowlin, Administrative Assistant to the Board. Jim A. Yovino, Fresno County Superintendent of Schools, and Ex-Officio, Dr. Kathryn Catania, Deputy Superintendent Educational Services and Lisa Birrell were absent.

B. ADOPT AGENDA

Adopted Agenda of March 10, 2020 Board Meeting. Motion to adopt agenda was made by Member Miller, seconded by Member Tapscott-Munson; motion carried by the following roll call vote:

> President Robinson – Yes Member Clyde – Absent Vice President Masumoto - Yes

Member Miller - Yes

Member Tapscott-Munson – Yes

C. COMMUNITY INPUT

There was no community input.

D. ACTION ITEMS

**Approved vote for Vice President Marcy Masumoto to represent** Region 10 for CSBA Delegate Assembly. Motion to approve was made by Member Miller, seconded by Member Tapscott-Munson; motion carried by the following roll call vote:

President Robinson – Yes Member Clyde – Absent Vice President Masumoto - Yes

Member Miller - Yes

Member Tapscott-Munson – Yes

E. NEXT MEETING

The next regular Board meeting will be held on March 19, 2020, at 1:30 p.m., in conference room 301, Fresno County Office of Education.

F. ADJOURNMENT

Motion to adjourn meeting was made by Vice President Masumoto; seconded by Member Tapscott-Munson; motion carried out by the following roll call vote:

President Robinson – Yes Member Clvde – Absent Vice President Masumoto - Yes

Member Miller - Yes

Member Tapscott-Munson – Yes

/ab

The meeting was adjourned at 3:07 p.m.